AURORA FREE LIBRARY

Literacy Community Learning

Annual Association Meeting Agenda

February 13, 2025 – 5:30 to 6:20 pm

Facilitator: David Eckhardt, President, Aurora Free Library Board of Trustees

Association Members: Registered users of the Aurora Free Library over the age of 18

2024 Board of Trustees: Dennis Looney, Thea Miller, Lori Knopp, Sue Dean, Bird Cramer, Lars Peterson

Staff: Sandy Groth, Library Director

1	Call to Order		5:30 pm
2	President's Welcome to Association Members – Dave		5
3	Treasurer's Report Thea		5
4	Director's Report Sandy		10
5	Committee Remarks Morgan Opera House – Lars Preservation – Dave Fundraising – Dave		15
6	Election of Board Trustees by the Association Call for Trustee Nominations from the Floor – Dave David Eckhardt – 2 nd Term Dennis Looney – 2 nd Term Thea Miller – 3 rd Term	Motions, Seconds, and Voting by Association Members for Three Trustee Positions	5
7	Election of 2025 Board Officers by the 2024 Board of Trustees Slate: President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary	Motion Second	5
8	Concluding Remarks – Dave		5
9	Adjourn Meeting	Motion Second	6:20 pm