The Aurora Free Library is governed by a volunteer Board of Trustees, the Preservation Committee, and the Morgan Opera House Committee.

Library Board of Trustees


Susan Deacon, President ()
Ellen Baker Wikstrom, Vice President
Natalie Kimbrough, Secretary
Thea Miller, Treasurer


Susan Dean
David Eckhardt
Dennis Looney

Meeting Schedule

Typically held on the third Thursday of the month at 5:30 p.m. Currently, meetings are being held in person at the Library and are broadcast live on Zoom. Please email for the link to the Zoom meeting.

March 16, 2023
April 20, 2023
May 18, 2023
June 15, 2023
July 20, 2023
August 17, 2023
September 21, 2023
October 19, 2023
November 16, 2023
December 21, 2023
January 18, 2024

March Meeting Notes

The monthly Library Board meeting will be held on Thursday, March 16 at 5 PM at the library, and will also be broadcast via Zoom. All are welcome to attend in person or via Zoom.

If you plan to attend in person, please contact so we can make appropriate seating arrangements.

If you plan to attend via Zoom, please contact for the Zoom address.

Board members attending by Zoom are …

Dennis Looney
Throstle Nest
Warley Wood Lane
Halifax HX6 2BW

March Meeting Materials

» Meeting Agenda
» February Board Meeting + Annual Meeting Minutes
» Board Meeting Schedule
» Board of Trustees Calendar
» Conflict of Interest policy
» Whistle Blower policy
» Ethics Statement
» 2022 Operating Budget Summary
» Collection Development Policy
» Challenged Materials Policy
» Director’s Report
» Building Preservation Committee Report
» Hale Roofing quote
» High Standard Construction quote

2023 Operating Budget

2023 Operating Budget can be viewed here »

Meeting Minutes

Meeting minutes can be viewed here »

Trustee Training

Trustee Continuing Education Requirements »

Preservation Committee

Preservation Committee Members

David Eckhardt, Chair
Brian Brown
Jodi Gunderson
Steve Moolin
Ellen Baker Wikstrom

Meeting Schedule


Meeting Minutes


Morgan Opera House Committee

Committee Members

Joanne Baum
Susan Forbes
Donna Goddard
Scott Heinekamp
Chris MacCormick
Ann Mathieson, Treasurer
Grace Mattingly
Mary Ellen Ormiston, Secretary
Lars Peterson
Ellen Baker Wikstrom, Chair

Meeting Schedule


Meeting Minutes